Some great things still only cost $1

Posted: October 14, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Every Wednesday, the SF Public Library sets out tables in front of the steps facing city hall, getting rid of their dead weight in books by selling them to the public for $1 a piece. At these prices the titles are as hit and miss as one might imagine. Some of the titles I recognize, including Rick Shapero’s “Wild Animus”, seem to always end up at these types of affairs. In fact I think I picked up a copy myself from some long forgotten rummage sale only to let it stare me down from the shelf full of all my “required” readings.

People rummage through the SF library book sale

The place was packed at 2p.m. when I arrived, and it seemed to me more tables of books were out than ever before. The bindings may not be hot off the press, but their still fresh. Come and get ’em!

Leave a comment